Thank God It’s Friday

Image

First off, I’d like to say it’s been a really long time … jeez! Where have I been?

Anyhoo, wherever I’ve been, the good thing is I’m back … and in a big way too … It’s the TGIF tradition and I think we are long over due to celebrate our first.

So though I don’t really know when or where or how the Thank God is Friday thingy started … maybe I’ll find out … but I’m kinda glad it did. It sort of provides workers with an expectant excitable feeling as their working week draws to a close.

Most people on Fridays get off work looking forward to the weekend, not just because they’d be free of work for at least two day, but above all they’d be spending time with family, friends and loved ones.

I looked up on a few sites and found these sayings on the TGIF Day.

So why not check them out below and do have the best Friday night ever … remember what we talked about last time I was here? … Have fun, but just not too much fun *winks*

Thank God it’s Friday, I’m fresh off the highway. I’m 2 minutes out, I’m bout to pull in the drive way!

I know every day is a gift, but where’s the receipt for Mondays? I want to exchange it for another Friday.

Friday. The golden child of the weekdays. The superhero of the workweek. The welcome wagon to the weekend. The famous F word we thank God for every week.

Thank God it’s Friday! I get paid today!

Thank God it’s Friday, because the weekend has landed and it’s time to forget about work and tear it up!

Thank God it’s Friday because I don’t know how many more odd and upsetting things can happen in one week.. this has been one of the LONGEST weeks ever!

Thank you lord for letting me be here and for letting me make it this far…oh and thank god it’s Friday!


Enjoyed? Tell us...

