This thing called Life Part 1.

Image

Gee! Has it really been this long!!!

Gush, if at this point I had a whole world of readers, I’m sure that they’d have given up on me by now … I mean what’s the point of coming to a blog that is not regularly updated, right?

In spite of the lack of traffic at this point, I really want to apologize for being away for so long. Actually didn’t plan to be absent for so long. I so wanted to have fun things here – always entertaining, educating and just relaxing whoever stops by but … Life.

I want to talk about this thing called Life. What is this life really?

A simple dictionary definition says Life is – ‘the condition that distinguishes animals and plants from inorganic matter, including the capacity for growth, reproduction, functional etc.’

But does that simplistic definition really define what life is? Is life really just about making a difference between living and non-living things?

Well, I do suppose that that is life in literary definition, but there is more to this life we live than just being alive, or living.

I think about it often … this thing called life. I think about it often. The odds and ends of it, the nooks and crannies of it, the beauty and ugliness of it, the sheer profundity of it.

Do you often wonder how is it that you want one thing and most likely work hard, even fight hard for it, and yet it forever eludes you? That is life.

Life has kept me so busy, too busy these last few weeks. Marriage. Family. Finance. Motherhood. Faith. Love. Fear. Worry. All these very different facets of life have kept me thoroughly occupied these past few weeks.

Yet, I think of that popular saying: ‘as you make your bed, so you lie on it.’ It speaks of life, doesn’t it? As you plan your life, so you live it. As you build your life, so you enjoy it … or not.

But is that always the case? Is it always that clear cut? That easily assigned to choices?  How much say do we really have in this thing called Life?

Hmmm, I wonder.

One thought on “This thing called Life Part 1.

  1. We do have a say, as you pointed out how we make our bed, our decisions and choices will have an impact. So our choices today, are they the best say in a years time, what of in 2 yrs time. We should look beyond the now, to the long term reaction of all our actions.

Enjoyed? Tell us...

