Libeck & Lemon – Episode 7

Image

A dog is a territorial animal. It loves to mark and guard its territory. A Caucasian Ovcharka is even more territorial and very suspicious of strangers in its territory and will protect what is his with lightening-quick speed.

So the days following the dead rats vs birds challenge, I occupied myself with a day-to-day prowl around my yard, marking out my territory with my nature-pungent urine. I’d of course taken particular care in marking our kennel vicinity, with special attention on Lemon’s little corner. A few extra sprays which got her burping and hissing, naturally I ignored her of course. This was my domain and every one had to know that.

That morning with master and Mistress out of the way, I decided to take a little nap. I don’t know how long I must have slept… certainly not that long – I’m a guard dog after all.

But something repugnant and hideously smelly roused me from my slumber. Wrinkling my nose, I stepped out of my kennel and lo and behold, there it was… the nauseating smell that woke me up… it came from a little mound of poo, cat poo.

Lemon’s poo. Right in front of my kennel!

Let me catch my heaving breathe here, I’ll just have to continue this tale of malice and daredevilry in another episode.

3 thoughts on “Libeck & Lemon – Episode 7

Enjoyed? Tell us...

