A Clip

Image

Ama looked into his eyes, saw the tenderness, the love, the fervour, the passion and she knew deep within her that she’d found her soul-mate, her heart’s desire.

“You have the most amazing words, Kenny.” She whispered.

“With you words become inadequate.” Ken said in a husky whisper, leaning toward her. “If I said I love you… it will not sufficiently describe the deep-seated, tender yet intense emotions that gnaw at my insides at the mere thought of you.” He stretched his hand, caressed her glowing face. “One simple, over-abused word is not enough to tell you of my feelings. Yet, it is the only word I’ve got …” He took her right hand with his left, felt it tremble in his. “Mara, I love you.”

The words were so simple, and were simply said. Yet it meant everything, was everything. Will always be everything.

“I love you, too.” Ama whispered, her dark eyes brimming with uninhibited emotions.

He leant forward and with the lightest stroke brushed his lips tenderly over hers. “I will love you forever.” He murmured against her lips.

Drawing back, he raised himself to his feet, bent to one knee.

Ama stared at him with wide astonished eyes. “Kenny…” Her voice was a croaky whisper.

“Amarachi Teresa Ekwenem, I love you, with all my heart, with every breath that I draw. I shall love you forever.” He withdrew something from the pocket of his Chinos black pants, took her left hand in his. “My dearest and beloved, will you do me the honour of becoming my wife?”

Amarachi’s eyes brimmed with bright unshed tears, her round button-shaped lips quivered involuntarily. She looked into his eyes, within their dark fervent depth, she saw bright, glittering, undiluted adoration and her cheeks dimpled. “Yes. Yes, Kenneth, I’d love to spend the rest of my life with you as your wife.” She answered, her lips widening in a glowing smile.

Kenneth slipped the ring on her third finger and beaming, gathered her into his arms for a slow, fiery kiss.

*excerpts from a new romance story – COMING SOON*

4 thoughts on “A Clip

  1. @Ernest, goggles already drawn out of their dusty case, wiped clean until they are shining brighter than the moon and placed over my dim eyes and now… seeing clearer than a bat… sorry…err… I meant an owl. LOL

  2. Lol, u might be correct with the way u used the word “very” there think am used to every that’s y i tot u omitted sumtin. But u used it correctly.

Enjoyed? Tell us...

