Let’s Laugh a Little

Image  Forgetful jokes

Several days ago as I left a meeting at a hotel; I was looking for my keys They were not in my pocket

A quick search in the revealed nothing. Suddenly I realized I must have left them in the car. Frantically I headed for the car park

My husband has scolded me many times for leaving the keys in the ignition. His theory is that the car will be stolen.

As I burst through the door I came to a terrifying conclusion. His theory was right. The parking lot was empty. I immediately called the police. I gave them my location, confessed that I had left my keys in the car, and that it had been stolen.

I waited in confusion for a while then I made the most difficult call of all.

“Honey,” I stammered, I always called him ‘honey’in times like this. “I left my keys in the car and it’s been stolen.”

There was a period of silence. I thought the call had been dropped, but then I heard his voice. “Are you kidding me?” He barked. “I dropped you off!”

Now it was my turn to be silent.

Embarrassed I said. “Well, come and get me.”

He retorted. “I will as soon as I convince these policemen I didn’t steal your car.”

** this one got me LOL. It so reminded me of my mum, hahahaha***

 

  Image  Fatal Error  

The absent-minded inventor perfected a parachute device. He was taken up in a balloon to make a test of the apparatus. Arrived at a height of a thousand feet, he climbed over the edge of the basket, and dropped out.

He had fallen two hundred yards when he remarked to himself, in a tone of deep regret:

“Dear me! I’ve gone and forgotten my umbrella.”

 

Image  Getting Forgetful

When a man went to his doctor for his yearly check-up, the doctor noticed that he looked a little worried so he asked if there was anything bothering him.

“Actually, doc, yes there is,” replied the man. “I seem to be getting forgetful. I can never remember where I’ve parked my car, where I’m going, what I’m supposed to do once when I get there… if I get there. So, you see, I really need your help. Is there anything I can do?”

“Yes, there is one thing,” the doctor said.

“What’s that, doc?” asked the man.

“Pay me in advance!” the doctor answered.

4 thoughts on “Let’s Laugh a Little

Enjoyed? Tell us...

