This April…

Image

THIS APRIL…

The rivals…

Alexandra Iguodaro – 33. Pretty, firm-bodied eyes-on-the-ball ‘type A’ advertising boss-lady.

Reginald Akin-Thomas – 36. Ruggedly handsome, cynical, workaholic advertising mogul.

Alex: Men like the tall, dark and too-good-looking-for-his-own-good Reginald Akin-Thomas set her teeth on edge. Christ, the man had enough arrogance for ten men.

Regie: Tough-skinned career-focused-straight-to-the-top-of-the-ladder workaholic women like Ms Alexandra rattled his teeth. They were like armadillo lizards – hard, thorny and doggedly defensive.

THIS APRIL…

The lovers…

Amarachi Ekwenem – 29. Beautiful, sweet-natured, trusting fashion designer.

Kenneth Okoruwa – 34. Good-looking lean-framed, top-notch photographer.

Ken: With you, words become inadequate. If I said I love you… it will not sufficiently describe the deep-seated, tender yet intense emotions that gnaw at my insides at the mere thought of you.

Ama: I love you, too.

 

THIS APRIL…

The friends…

Mina Young-Harry – 32. Pretty, curvy, free-spirited junior exec lawyer.

Patrick danias – 35. Bow-legged, flirtatious, Scriptwriter and Movie director.

Dare Adetunji – 36. Slim, good-looking, serious-minded Telecoms engineer.

Mina: You want me to lie? We lawyers don’t lie… we just… work around the truth.

Patrick: Ha, I hate to point this out but if she was in love with you… then she wouldn’t have fallen in love with… him.

Dare: It doesn’t matter whether she’s known him for five months or just a month, fact is, she met this guy while you guys were taking a break and she fell for him. That is the fact. That is the bottom line. You just have to accept it.

 

THIS APRIL…

The family…

Raymond: He’s a 36 year old man… not a boy. Thirty-six and still not married, what a disaster!

Rebecca: Well, my belief is that when a girl is for you, she can’t be taken from you.

Ronald: Regie is a bit of a cynic.

Rosita: My brother is something of a late bloomer.

Regan: We are the ‘R’ family… somewhat weird.

Ben: Don’t start a fire you can’t put out, girly.

 

THIS APRIL…

The battle…

Regie: Jesus, Ama! He’s a fucking photographer. If you think that I am going to allow some camera-wheedling photographer take advantage of your innocence…

Alex: I don’t care if she’s a goddamn fashion designer or a nondescript tailor by the roadside. Fact is she has stolen what is mine…

Ama: This isn’t about you, Regie. I’m in love with Kenneth.

Ken: I’ve fallen in love with her. I’ve fallen in love with Amarachi Ekwenem.

The proposition…

Alex: Reginald, I have a feeling that we both need each other to get back something… someone very important to us.

Regie: But I don’t need you to get her back. If you had been woman enough for your man, he wouldn’t have left his photography job and chased after my girl in the first instant.

Alex: And if you had been man enough… and had given your girl what she really needed from a real man, then we wouldn’t be here having this conversation.

 

The Red light…

Ken: Amarachi Teresa Ekwenem, I love you, with all my heart, with every breath that I draw. I shall love you forever… will you do me the honour of becoming my wife?

Ama: Yes. Yes, Kenneth, I’d love to spend the rest of my life with you as your wife.

 

The Partnership…

Alex: Why are you here, Reginald?

Regie: I find myself suddenly interested in your… proposition.

 

The Plan… and the Passion…

Alex: This here is what I like to call… Operation Stop The wedding!!!

Regie: How apt if somewhat… militarian.

***

Before he could think to say anything, she slapped her lips on his.

Regie literally felt his brains sizzle, like electricity-sparking sizzle. Her tongue pried his lips open and dove in, twining and twisting with his own. His mind went blank. His brain went on instant shutdown.

She grazed her teeth over his lower lips – biting… nibbling. A deep groan escaped him. He felt himself harden.

He slipped his hand underneath the sheer silk camisole, slaked the warm, torturous palm from her flat, smooth midriff… caressing, squeezing, feeling his way upward until… they cupped her passion-heavy, tip-hardened, rounded mounds… her deep hoarse moan was one of intense pleasure.

 

The breakdown…

Alex: We take them down in three well-defined steps…

Regie: Just three…

Alex: Win back their trust… – Become an integral part of the wedding planning… – Stop the wedding.

Regie: You will have to break it down for us civilians… General.

 

THIS APRIL…

The stage is set, all players are on board… the card is shuffled… and everyone has their cards, held close to their chest… There is only one King and Queen… only one Ace…

May the best man… or woman *winks* win!!!

Enjoyed? Tell us...

