living life the better way – Taming Your Temper

Image  In the long run, anger will do more harm to the angry person than to anyone else on whom the anger is poured out.

How do we control anger?

Norman Vincent Peale, the well-known author offers good advice, “Next time you feel the surge of anger, say to yourself, ‘is this really worth what it’s going to do to me and others emotionally? I will make a fool of myself. I may hurt someone I love, or I might loose a friend.’

Practice realizing that it is not worth it to get so worked up about things, and remember Seneca, who said, ‘the greatest cure for anger is delay.’

 

***A special lesson for me I believe***

One thought on “living life the better way – Taming Your Temper

Enjoyed? Tell us...

