Sweet gemini

Image  To God, my Creator, my Redeemer, my Father…. Thank you for life, health and for peculiar blessings.

And to family, I love you all… thank you for always being there for me.

To you all, as readers and followers, thank you and may God continue to give us grace to write and grace to read, lol.

I’d like to share this poem by Christina Rossetti with you…

 

A BIRTHDAY…
My heart is like a singing bird
                  Whose nest is in a water’d shoot;
My heart is like an apple-tree
                  Whose boughs are bent with thickset fruit;
My heart is like a rainbow shell
                  That paddles in a halcyon sea;
My heart is gladder than all these
                  Because my love is come to me.

 

Raise me a dais of silk and down;
                  Hang it with vair and purple dyes;
Carve it in doves and pomegranates,
                  And peacocks with a hundred eyes;
Work it in gold and silver grapes,
                  In leaves and silver fleurs-de-lys;
Because the birthday of my life
                  Is come, my love is come to me.
**A bottle of champagne, a cake and sincere thanks :wink:**
Image  Image
Image
4 thoughts on “Sweet gemini

Enjoyed? Tell us...

