Thank you

thank you

AT LAST!

I can say that… and I;m sure you all heave that as well, Lol.

This has been a long journey, not because of the length of the series but because of so many events truncating its progress. Thank God, we are finally done.

I am relieved… I bet you are too *winks*

When I first dreamed Take Me As I am, I was pumped up with perceived challenge and pulsating with excess energy, now I simply say … well done to all Inspirational Romance Writers… I can write a Contemporary Humorous Romance any day and from beginning to end, remain pumped and pen-flowing… this took a whole lot out of me.

At a time, I lost inspiration… I didn’t clearly see my scenes anymore… I panicked, because I’d already advertised it. I was sorely tempted to pick any one of my Contemporary Romance story lines and go with it. But somewhere, the thought of failure knocked the confusion out of my head and I dug my pens in… literally… I wrote this series mostly on paper than straight to my laptop. And I was editing and reediting and re-reediting… dang! Lol.

All thanks to God, the story made it. It touched people. It struck the right notes. It spoke for itself. And it taught me, I can do all things by the power of Him who strengthens me… true word.

I am glad it’s over.

I want to thank you all for hanging in there. I want to thank you all for your generous comments and encouragements. I thank you for staying steady, in spite of constant excuses and absenteeism. I thank all who came out of the shadows and gave their support. I am grateful to those who have always been there.

I also thank my behind-the-scene crew. Leading the crew is my husband and partner, M, thank you my love. He made sure I kept writing and never gave up. I also thank Paulette, always a sister, friend and offered proofreading services sef… still I won’t see the corrections o, lol.

I thank fellow bloggers, who take time to come here — Exceptionalstar, Christopher, Topaz, Jojodia — and so many of you. I am honoured by you all.

The story is done. But love stories are not done here. We shall be back. Give me time to regroup, though *winks*

Our book shall come out soon.

I cannot seriously write now though, pardon me. I need the time and concentration to work on the book.

But once it’s done, free reads will come back and abandoned series will be finished, I promise. Meanwhile, we shall entertain ourselves here with other reads from Writers I admire and above all, I plan to post a novel of my mentor and No1 Romance writer – Nora Roberts.

Thank you all. I sincerely love and appreciate you.

Continue to share this journey with me… for we are just beginning.

I love you,

TM David-West aka PrettySpicey.

 

11 thoughts on “Thank you

  1. We thank you more. God bless you. Please rest very well o. You are one beautiful writer, gifted and awesome.
    Thank you for allowing us into your world of awesome stories. Thank you.

Enjoyed? Tell us...

