Only thanks this day of my birth

Thanks

Dear Lord,

I thank you for my life. I thank you for letting me see this day. I am so thankful. Even in my ingratitude, I am thankful.

You have been gracious to me. You have been merciful to me. You have blessed me and kept me and provided for me and loved me. Above all, Lord, you have loved me. YOU LOVE ME, that is my greatest strength. The biggest gift. The sweetest blessing.

You know my heart’s desire. You know it, better than anyone else. Between us there is no need for words. You look and Your All-Seeing eyes see into the depth of my soul. You see the tears that are hidden from others. You see the yearning that is imprinted in the most secret place of my heart.

You see the hunger. You see the thirst. You see the need. You see my want. You see me. And you know me and you know what I want, what I need.

I ask only one gift this day of my birth, let me hear that cry, Lord. Be merciful unto me and let me hear that cry. Let me feel it, bear it, hold it and be it.

Thank you for all things, yesterday, today and forever. And when all things is done here for me, humour me with a place in your Paradise *wink*

64 thoughts on “Only thanks this day of my birth

  1. Happy birthday my one and only Pumbaa :), love you more than I love chicken(u know I love chicken :))
    I thank God for your life, your faith, your strength, your talents and I am so happy you are writing again, you have a gift and its going to shine and keep shining.
    Thanks for being there for me, for the encouragement during down times(no mean sai I don forget all d beating wen we small oh! :))
    My prayer today for you is that you would hear the cries (yes plural, I’m greedy like that). God bless you my beautiful uber talented Pumbaa. :*

    • hiya Timon, it’s an honour to be loved more than chicken, lol. And you dare to mention the beatings? Want my e-paddies to think I was a bully big sis? Lol. Thanks for all the encouragement too. I am writing today cos you said to me in 2010 ‘ write something na’… got me off my lazy ass *wink*

  2. Happy birthday dearly beloved, because you’ve blessed my life, I pray heaven grants you your heart desire…. Great days are ahead of you

  3. Happy Birthday TM,May God bless you real good and cause you to always be a blessing to your society. Have the best year ever.

  4. Happy Birthday TM… πŸŽπŸŽπŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ’½πŸ’½πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜

  5. Happy birthday dearie. That which u look unto God for dz day has been settled. Your story has changed for good. Testimonies knocking at your door already. Amongst everything, do av a blast.

  6. Happy Birthday TM. You truly have a gift, more grace and May all you seek find you. May the Throne Room grant all your requests. Amen

  7. Thank God for d first time since few days ago when I get ur tongue lashing I get to comment witout going to page 2. Therefore my prayer for u is may God grant u all ur hrt desire bless u wit old age nd a Fulfilled life pls send my jellof rice nd chicken am salivating

  8. happy birthday TM may God continue to bless you with wisdom and beautiful new ideas and the wisdom to use it. wish you long life and success in everything that you do

  9. Well, in case you didn’t see all the previous msgs.

    “Birthdays are a new start, a fresh beginning and a time to pursue new endeavors with new goals. Move forward with confidence and courage. You are a very special person. May this birth-day and all you days be amazing.”

  10. I just want to thank all of you for sharing my day with me. I thank you for your prayers and your well wishes.

    I had a wonderful day. I ate cake, drank juice, ate assorted snacks, drank wine, added a couple of pounds, watched movies, did some half-hearted writing and added a couple of pounds… oh, I said that before… right, lol.

    It was a good day. Thank you, M * kisses & hugs*

    • Thanks, Roselyn. You won’t believe I was just thinking of you, Jvsh, Toyenlon, Mariemummy & other oldies and you & Mariemummy just appeared.

      How’ve you been, girl? Hope to see you more as always. Cheers

  11. Awwww! And am just seeing this in ma mailbox now, O GOD, pls grant her wish. Amen. Happy belated birthday ma’am

Enjoyed? Tell us...

